Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is comprised of the following board members: Chairman, Chairman-Elect, 1st Vice Chairman/Treasurer, 2nd Vice Chairman, Immediate past Chairman and an At-Large Representative.

The purpose of the Executive Committee is to efficiently address matters not feasible to be heard by the full MPO Board in a timely fashion. The MPO Board may refer items to the Executive Committee for action or recommendation. The Chairman may convene the Executive Committee for items deemed appropriate for Executive Committee review or action.

To provide balanced representation on the Executive Committee among counties and municipalities, the MPO Board at the time of the election of officers shall attempt to fill, if feasible, officer positions by rotating between municipal and county representatives as officers are advanced, when feasible, to the next level of elected office.